Hunter Baney Barton Memorial Scholarship Fund

The purpose of this endowed fund is to honor Hunter Baney Barton and to provide scholarships. A scholarship shall be awarded annually to a student who is majoring in Mathematics or Natural Science (alternating years) and who has satisfactorily completed the Junior year. It is the donor’s preference that the recipient be a female student. The student shall demonstrate financial need, and shall be selected by a faculty committee in the respective department.

Barbara Smith Dearborn Mathematics Endowed Scholarship

This endowment funds a scholarship for a continuing student (meaning one who is at least a sophomore, enrolled full time with at least one full year of study remaining) majoring in Mathematics (meaning one who has completed at least nine credits in math courses at PSU) who achieves the highest cumulative grade point average. This award is based on merit alone. Recipients are chosen by a committee. No application process is required.

Genvea Smith Memorial Mathematics Scholarship

Criteria for this endowed scholarship is determined on a year-to-year basis by the President. Annually funds are awarded to the PSU Math Department for two Geneva Smith Mathematics Scholarships. Recipients are chosen by a committee. No application process is required.

* Students who would like to be considered for scholarships that identify financial need as a criteria will need to complete the Federal Financial Aid Application before the March 1 deadline. Academic and Non-Academic Departments offering scholarships collaborate with the Financial Aid Office, therefore, it is imperative that students comply with PSU policy. Please contact the Financial Aid Office for further assistance.

A student must be enrolled as a full time student at PSU to be eligible to receive scholarship awards listed on this page.