Contact Us

Contact Us

August 29th, 2013 by Eric

Lamson Learning Commons – Rm. 113

Want to see what we are doing this semester?

Fall 2014 CETL Schedule of Events

Fall 2014 Office Hours:

Monday: 9AM – 3PM

Wednesday: 9AM – Noon and 1PM – 3PM

Thursday: Noon – 1PM and 5PM – 8PM

Friday: 9AM—2PM

And anytime by appointment

Phone
603-535-2368
Have a question?
Contact Form
Email
psu-cetl@plymouth.edu
Mailing Address
17 High Street
MSC #47B
Plymouth, NH 03264

PATs and OS Professional Development Fund

In existence since 1986, the committee manages a fund to support professional development opportunities for Operating Staff and PATs. Important policies and procedures are outlined below.

Mission Statement

The purpose of the Professional Development Committee is to provide supplemental financial support for individuals seeking professional growth opportunities.

Funds

Our funding for FY14 is $28,380 and will be split between semesters ($14,190/Fall and $14,190/Spring).

The committee will not accept applications for conferences being held in February, March, April, May, and/or June until January 1st of that fiscal year.

Eligibility

All applicants must be in a benefited OS or PAT position for at least one calendar year to be eligible for funding.

Documentation

Applicants must send the original application and required backup to Debbie Underwood, MSC #42.  Incomplete applications will be returned.

Maximum Award

Each employee is eligible to apply as often as they wish during the fiscal year; however, the combined awards may not exceed $500.

Reimbursement

The committee does reimburse paid documented expenses.  If you are being supported financially with departmental funds and a professional development award, it is your responsibility to notify your department of the professional development award.

Deadlines

Applications are reviewed on a monthly basis. Applications must be submitted to Debbie Underwood (MSC #42) no later than 4:30 PM on the 2nd Wednesday of the month in order to be reviewed that month. Applications received after the 2nd Wednesday will be reviewed the following month.  

Committee Members

Joan Andresen, jandresen@plymouth.edu  x52587                 Jess Morel, jmorel@plymouth.edu, x53042

Deb Tobine, d_tobine@plymouth.edu, x52685                       Karen Schaffner, kjschaffner@plymouth.edu, x52250

Christine Hoch, ckhoch@plymouth.edu, x52593                    Liane Sutcliffe, lianes@plymouth.edu, x52554

Tamara Mahoney, tmahoney@plymouth.edu, x52989            Sarah Robertson, slrobertson1@plymouth.edu, x53292

Patti May, pmmay@plymouth.edu, x52427                            Debbie Underwood, debbieu@plymouth.edu, x52260