Reading & Writing Awards

June 11th, 2014 by Deborah
President Sara Jane Steen presented The Dennise Maslakowski Education Award to Judith Lavoie and Pearl Sandy at the 21st annual EDies Award ceremony on June 7th, 2014.  Pearl Sandy and Judith Lavoie, who worked closely with Dennise Maslakowski to lay the foundation for, and continue the development of, the Plymouth State University Graduate Reading and Writing Programs, were honored for their lifetime achievement in the field of literacy.
Donna Ciocca, Teaching Lecturer in the Reading and Writing Program was awarded the ‘Reading Teacher of the Year’ award by the Granite State Reading Council at the 21st annual EDies Award ceremony on June 7th, 2014.  As stated in the program:  “This award is given to a person that exemplifies a master teacher of reading, someone that encourages reading in a variety of ways, using current research to drive instruction, supporting and teaching students, colleagues and new educational professionals to help build a literacy -rich community of learners.”

Contact Us

Department of Educational Leadership, Learning and Curriculum

Highland Hall
Mon-Thu, 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Fri, 8 a.m.-4 p.m.

Phone: (603) 535-2121
(Peggy Davidoff, Administrative Assistant)
Fax: (603) 535-2572

Mailing Address
17 High Street
MSC 23
Plymouth, NH 03264-1595