PSU Recognizes Retirees and Longtime Employees

November 14th, 2012 by blyndes

Plymouth, N.H.  – Plymouth State University President Sara Jayne Steen recognized 76 University employees and retirees in a Nov. 14 ceremony at Heritage Commons. Dozens of co-workers, friends, and family members attended the annual event. Steen thanked employees for their dedication and provided each of them with a gift for service to the University; the President’s Office also made a donation to the student support foundation in lieu of a rose for each landmark year recipient.

PSU Celebrates Longtime Employees - Left to right, Plymouth State University President Sara Jayne Steen congratulates Manuel Marquez-Sterling, John P. Clark and Darlene Brill, who are celebrating 40 years of service to the institution. (Missing from photo, Dorothy Diehl)

“Recognition day is the kind of tradition that makes Plymouth State University special,” Steen said.  “This is our chance to say thank you to our faculty and staff; it is an opportunity to express our gratitude to those of you who have created an environment that offers students an opportunity to succeed and excel.  On behalf of everyone at Plymouth State University, thank you.”

Darlene Brill, John P. Clark, Dorothy Diehl and Manuel Marquez-Sterling were recognized as the longest serving employees, each celebrating their 40th year of employment at the institution.

Retirees Richard Fletcher, Kathleen Lambert, Irene Mosedale, Kathi Weeks Patterson, Raymond Perkins, Jr., Mary Washburn and Craig Zamzow were recognized for their dedication to Plymouth State. President Steen noted, “Between them, they represent 158 years of service to Plymouth State University.  Each retiree has made his or her mark on our institution as well as in his or her field and we are grateful for their achievements.”

Retirees and Employees with Landmark 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, and 40 Years of Service

Richard Fletcher – Physical Plant
Kathleen Lambert – Athletics
Irene Mosedale – Elementary Education and Childhood Studies
Kathi Weeks Patterson – Student Account Services
Raymond Perkins, Jr. – History and Philosophy
Mary Washburn – Psychology
Craig Zamzow – College of Business Administration

Recognition Award Recipients

10-Year Recognition
Angelo Arecchi – College of Business Administration
Roger Blake – College of Business Administration
Scott Coykendall – Communication and Media Studies
Elizabeth D’Amico – Art
Elaine Doell – Human Resources
Angel Ekstrom – Outdoor Center
Rodney Ekstrom – University Advancement
Ross Humer – College of Business Administration
Marcel Lebrun – Educational Leadership, Learning, and Curriculum
Susan McQuaid – Registrar’s Office
Joan Merriman – Social Science
Mary Petz – English
Laurie Reed – Nursing/Social Work
Sarah Robertson – Registrar’s Office
Ben Shanahan – Sodexo
James Sullivan – Computer Science and Technology
Roberta Thompson – Physical Plant
Sarah Turtle – Biological Sciences
James Vossberg – Physical Plant
Meg Ward – Music, Theatre, and Dance
Jennifer White – Student Life/ Hartman Union Building
Beverly Wilkins – Student Life/ Hartman Union Building
Michelle Wright – Financial Services

15-Year Recognition
Joan Andresen – Purchasing, Disbursements, and Contract Services
Philip Atkinson – Financial Services
Eileen Bennett – College of Business Administration
Shaughn Bolton – Biological Sciences/ Environmental Science and Policy
A. Robin Bowers – English
Daphne Bruemmer – Public Relations
Leo Corriveau – College of Graduate Studies
Stacey Curdie-Meade – English
Robert Hlasny – Counseling and Human Relations
Susan Laverack – Health and Human Performance
Jessica Morel – Global Education
Vincent Scalese – Psychology
Heather Scroggins – Admissions
Barbara Small – University Police
Craig Zamzow – College of Business Administration

20-Year Recognition
David Carpentiere – Residential Life
Christopher Chabot – Biological Sciences
Katherine Donahue – Social Science
Nancy Dyer – Counseling and Human Relations
Paul Fedorchak – Psychology
Virginia Fisher – Silver Center for the Arts
Leon Hobbs – Sodexo
David McBride – Admissions
Teresa Potter – Student Life/Hartman Union Building
Leonard Reitsma – Biological Sciences
David Starbuck – Social Science
Liane Sutcliffe – Sponsored Programs
Alan Switzer – Health and Human Performance
Peter Templeton – Music, Theatre, and Dance

25-Year Recognition
Janet Ames – Information Technology Services
Deana Atwood – Physical Plant
Margaret Burckes-Miller – Health and Human Performance
Frank Cocchiarella – Residential Life
Steven Coursey – Physical Plant
Barbara Judd – Physical Plant
John Kulig – Psychology
Scott Meyer – Social Work
Linda O’Donnell – Computer Science and Technology
Reina Pabon – Physical Plant
Betty Reeg – Registrar’s Office

30-Year Recognition
Bonnie Bechard – College of Business Administration
Pamela Crosby – Information Technology Services
Warren Mason – College of Business Administration
James McGarry – Psychology
Nancy Pettengill – Finance and Administration
Diane Winsor – College of Business Administration

35-Year Recognition
Toby Brown – Physical Plant
Timothy Keefe – Student Affairs
Gail Stone – Residential Life

40-Year Recognition
Darlene Brill – Student Affairs
John P. Clark – Athletics
Dorothy Diehl – Health and Human Performance
Manuel Marquez-Sterling – Social Science