Council of Educator Preparation Members

Voting Members for the Council of Educator Preparation

Chair: Christie Sweeney, ELLC

  • Art: Jason Swift
  • Arts, Leadership and Learning/ Integrated Arts: Trish Lindberg
  • Counselor Education: Robin Hausheer
  • Curriculum Administrator/Principal: Christy Sweeney
  • Early Childhood Studies: Elisabeth Johnston
  • Elementary Education:Ali Wenhart (Baccalaureate); Brian Walker (NCTCP); Susan Shapiro (Post-Baccalaureate)
  • English: Meg Petersen (Teaching Writing/Post- Baccalaureate); Megan Birch(Baccalaureate)
  • Health and Human Performance: Irene Cucina (PE all levels); Lynn Johnson (Health all levels)
  • Language and Linguistics: Peter Parker (TESOL)
  • Learning Disabilities: Ann Berry
  • Library Media Specialist:  Pam Harland
  • Mathematics: Shawn Hackshaw (Baccalaureate); Osama Taani (Post- Baccalaureate)
  • Music & Theatre: Holly Oliver
  • School Psychology: Cindy Waltman
  • Social Science: Brandon Haas
  • Special Education: Marcel Lebrun; Ann Berry
  • Superintendent: Linda Carrier
  • Technology Integrator: Pam Harland

Student Representative

Non-Voting Members

  • Office of  Educator Preparation: Cheryl Baker
  • Recording Assistant: Valerie Comeau-Palmer
  • Director of Curriculum Support: Mary Campbell


Contact Information

Holmes Center for School Partnerships and Educator Preparation
Highland Hall MSC 55
17 High Street
Plymouth, NH 03264
Phone: (603) 535-2224
Fax: (603) 535-2454

Questions? Click on the links below to email us
Internship Placements
Professional Development

Megan L. Birch, PhD
Director of Educator Preparation

Cheryl Baker, EdD
Coordinator of Assessment for Educator Preparation
(603) 535-2737

Valerie Comeau-Palmer
Program Support Assistant
(603) 535-2220

Brian Walker, MS
Coordinator of Clinical Experiences and School Partnerships
Phone: (603) 535-2801