You can share your email, address book, calendar, tasks, and briefcase folders with others either in your organization, external guests, or the public. You can share with internal users who can be given complete manager access to the folder, external guests that must use a password to view the folder content, and public access so that anyone who has the URL can view the content of the folder.
You can view and manage your shared items from the Preferences Sharing page. On this page you can do the following:
- View folders that are shared with you, including those you have not accepted
- View folders that you have shared with others, and take action such as edit, revoke or resend
- Share folders with others
Managing from the Sharing page
Folders shared with me but not yet accepted
In this section, folders that have been shared with you but you have not yet accepted the share are listed. You toggle between two views:
- Show folders shared with me through a distribution list. This option is selected by default.
- Show folders shared with me by the following user. When you select this option, enter a name of a user that has shared an item with you. You can view information from one user at a time. The details are not saved.
Folders shared with me that I have accepted
This section lists the folders where you have accepted the share. A description of the shared folder, including your role, type of folder and with whom the folder is shared, including the distribution list name.
Folders shared by me
In this section, your shared folders are listed, showing the address of the users you shared your folder with, the location of the shared item, the type of item shared (Mail, Address book, Calendar, Task list, or Briefcase), and the role you assigned to the user.
You can edit the share properties, revoke permissions to your share, or resend the invitation.
If you have questions or if you would like assistance with items you can share within Zimbra, please contact the ITS Help Desk: