Administration & Office Staff

  • Dr. Julie Bernier, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs.
    julie bernierBernier’s appointment to the position of Provost in 2007 was the culmination of 20 years of teaching and service to Plymouth State. Learn more>>E-mail Dr. Bernier
    Phone: (603) 535-2230
    Fax: (603) 535-2785
  • Vice Provost for Research and Engagement
    Thaddeus Guldbrandsen
    tcguldbrandsen@plymouth.edu

    Phone: (603) 535-3434
    Fax: (603) 535-2454
  • Associate Vice President for Undergraduate Studies
    David Zehr
    zehr@plymouth.edu

    Phone: (603) 535-2235
    Fax: (603) 535-2877
  • Interim Associate Vice President for the College of Graduate Studies
    Gail Mears 
    gmears@plymouth.edu

    Phone: (603) 535-3500
    Fax: (603)535-2221
    Learn more >>
  • Associate Vice President for Academic Administration and Finance
    Ann E. Thurston
    athurston@plymouth.edu

    Phone: (603) 535-2291
    Fax: (603) 535-2785
  • Executive Assistant to the Provost/VPAA
    alice o'connorAlice O’Connor
    aoconnor@plymouth.edu
    Phone: (603) 535-2091
    Fax: (603) 535-2785
  • Administrative Manager for Academic Affairs
    Jennifer Smith
    jmsmith10@plymouth.edu
    Phone: (603) 535-2398
    Fax: (603) 535-2785

Featured in Plymouth Magazine

Example Image

Annual Fund Giving Challenge Inspires More Than 430 Donations in 48 Hours

On November 14 and 15, 2015, Plymouth State University hosted its first giving challenge, #PanthersGiveBack. Alumni couple Wally ’62 and Meredith (Bristow) Stevens ’62 made a generous gift and set the goal: If, in 2 days, 240 alumni stepped forward with an Annual Fund gift to any area of the University, the Stevenses would make a […]

Example Image

PEOPLE FIRST: The Presidency of Sara Jayne Steen

In her introductory remarks for her first Faculty Day on August 23, 2006, President Steen said, “PSU’s future is something we’ll shape together.” What follows are just some of the many initiatives launched and nurtured during her presidency, as told by the people who worked with her to shape them.

Example Image

Wordsworth Meets Twitter: Teaching English in the Digital Age

Let’s face it: not all English majors aspire to a career in academia, so how do we help our students understand the role their English education plays in professional environments?