Administration & Office Staff

  • Dr. Julie Bernier, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs.
    julie bernierBernier’s appointment to the position of Provost in 2007 was the culmination of 20 years of teaching and service to Plymouth State. Learn more>>E-mail Dr. Bernier
    Phone: (603) 535-2230
    Fax: (603) 535-2785
  • Vice Provost for Research and Engagement
    Thaddeus Guldbrandsen
    tcguldbrandsen@plymouth.edu

    Phone: (603) 535-3434
    Fax: (603) 535-2454
  • Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
    David Zehr
    zehr@plymouth.edu

    Phone: (603) 535-2235
    Fax: (603) 535-2877
  • Interim Associate Vice President for the College of Graduate Studies
    Gail Mears 
    gmears@plymouth.edu

    Phone: (603) 535-3500
    Fax: (603)535-2221
    Learn more >>
  • Associate Vice President for Academic Administration and Finance
    Ann E. Thurston
    athurston@plymouth.edu

    Phone: (603) 535-2291
    Fax: (603) 535-2785
  • Administrative Manager for Academic Affairs
    Lillian Rozanski
    lmrozanski@plymouth.edu
    Phone: (603) 535-2230
    Fax: (603) 535-2785
  • Administrative Manager for Academic Affairs
    Jennifer Smith
    jmsmith10@plymouth.edu
    Phone: (603) 535-2398
    Fax: (603) 535-2785

Featured in Plymouth Magazine

Example Image

Coach for a Day

Dean of the First-Year Experience Mark Fischler is a professor, mentor, and friend to countless students. But this past September, he was also a coach for the Panther football team.

Example Image

That She May Serve

Elizabeth Morrissette ’18 selected as New Hampshire’s Miss University 2015 Elizabeth Morrissette ’18 stood on the stage at her first Miss New Hampshire pageant, trying to keep her knees from knocking. “I was definitely nervous—I’d only had a week to prepare and I wasn’t really sure what to expect—but at the same time I felt […]

Example Image

Building a First-Year Class

PSU’s overwhelming success with enrollment for the 2015–16 academic year was the result of focused multi-year investments in admissions, marketing, academic and co-curricular programs, and new and repurposed facilities.