Roberta T. Bartlett Art Scholarship*

The purpose of the Roberta T. Bartlett Art Scholarship Endowed Fund is to provide scholarships for students majoring in art.  Awards will be based on need and/or merit.  The Art Department Selection Committee shall make the annual award.

Barbara Smith Dearborn ’60 Art Scholarship

The purpose of the Barbara S. Dearborn ’60 Endowed Art Scholarship is to provide tuition assistance to a Plymouth State, junior year student who is majoring in fine arts.  The eligible recipient shall be a full time matriculated returning student who is a declared fine arts major. He/she should show exceptional commitment, enthusiasm and achievement in creating fine arts and have a cumulative GPA within the upper one third of Bachelor of Fine Arts majors.  If scholarship nominees have equal qualifications, preference may be given to a New Hampshire resident. No application process is required.

Karl Drerup Art Scholarship Fund

This endowment honors Karl Drerup and funds scholarships for deserving art majors who show significant achievement in the visual arts. Recipients are chosen by a committee. No application process is required.

Plymouth State University Art Department Endowment Fund

This endowment provides funds for the students of the Art Department for special projects, for annual scholarships or for other worthy scholarly purposes as determined by the faculty of the Art Department. No application process is required.

* Students who would like to be considered for scholarships that identify financial need as a criteria will need to complete the Federal Financial Aid Application before the March 1 deadline. Academic and Non-Academic Departments offering scholarships collaborate with the Financial Aid Office, therefore, it is imperative that students comply with PSU policy. Please contact the Financial Aid Office for further assistance.