Ut Prosim Award

The Ut Prosim Award, established in 1998, recognizes an alumna or alumnus whose exemplary community service and contributions in business, professional, civic, philanthropic, volunteer or similar activities are worthy of recognition and have brought honor to Plymouth State University and exemplify the University’s motto Ut prosim (That I may serve). Primary volunteer service shall not be to Plymouth State University, but to the community. Types of service include, but are not limited to:

• Elected office or other civic involvement;
• Community improvement programs (Big Brothers/Big Sisters, Girl/Boy Scout leadership, Homelessness Task Force, etc.);
• Service society membership (Lion’s Club, Kiwanis, etc.); and
• Leadership in professional organizations.

Submit a nomination for consideration in 2014.

Award Recipients

2013 Michael Goldenberg ’84
2012 Donald Sweet ’75
2011 Arlene ’83 and Donald Stoppe ’84, ’98G
2010 Richard A. Coutermarsh ’85
2009 Richard E. Wylie ’63
2008 Sean Ryan ’89
2008 Lela Edgar ’96
2007 Dana P. Nelson ’69
2006 William Marston ’54
2005 James Hogancamp ’68
2004 Kenneth Williams ’75
2003 Wilbur Willey ’48
2002 Henry Vittum ’48
2001 Virginia Brown Doherty ’48
2000 Raymond Burton ’62