President’s Council

The purpose of the President’s Council is to collaborate with the President, University Advancement staff and the University’s leadership in identifying, cultivating, and soliciting individuals and organizations for private support of the University’s mission and its vision for the future.

The President’s Council, established at Plymouth State University in 2001, is a volunteer advisory group that provides leadership and support to the President of Plymouth State University regarding development and fundraising.

The Council’s initial charge was to raise $4.5 million in the “Expanding Our Reach” campaign, focusing on support for the Boyd Science Center, endowments, the performing and visual arts, and campus beautification-notably, the George Lundeen bronze sculpture of Robert Frost in front of Rounds Hall.  Meeting and exceeding that goal, the Council was instrumental in raising over $7 million; including the University’s first million dollar gift for scholarships.

Currently, the President’s Council is working on raising financial support for the new Turf Field.  The Council’s leadership and experience are vital to connecting the University to our supporters, and their own generous, thoughtful philanthropy sets both the examples and the pace for building a culture of support at PSU.

Current Members

Amanda Grappone Osmer
David Poulin '85
Dr. Donald Birx
Eric Huttner
Jack Heath
John H. Tucker ‘87
Mary Anne Hyde Saul
Nick Vailas '76
Patti-Jeanne Ryan Biederman '76
Renee Plummer
Wayne Semprini '72
William Webb