Draft Honors Proposal

April 26th, 2010 by Bridget

The Honors Council seeks feedback on the new Honors Program it has been developing. The two-page attachment below shows in brief what we have been working on. We plan to work this program into a votable item for a fall Faculty Meeting. For now, we would appreciate any thoughts or questions you may have.Post your comments here, or you may send comments to any member of the Council:

  • David Zehr (zehr@plymouth.edu), ex officio
  • Joyce Larson (jlarson@plymouth.edu), ex officio
  • Kerry Yurewicz (klyurewicz@plymouth.edu), Co-Chair
  • Rebecca Noel (rrnoel@plymouth.edu), Co-Chair
  • Gerard Buteau (gbuteau@plymouth.edu)
  • Louise McCormack (louisem@plymouth.edu)
  • Bryon Middlekauff (bryonm@plymouth.edu)

New Honors Program in brief for full faculty

Featured in Plymouth Magazine

Example Image

Mary Lyon: Stunning at a Century

Mary Lyon Hall, the beloved grande dame of the Plymouth State campus, is celebrating her centennial this year. Over the past century, she’s been renovated, remodeled, updated, and made energy efficient, all while retaining her stately elegance. More than a campus icon, Mary Lyon has been home to generations of students, many of whom have […]

Example Image

Interim Director Named for Museum of the White Mountains

PSU Professor of History Marcia Schmidt Blaine is now interim director of the MWM, following founding director Catherine Amidon’s stepping down …

Example Image

Honoring the Past with a Gift for the Future

Together, Kappa brothers celebrate the good times and help each other in times of need. “The friendships with Brothers of Kappa have stayed with me and so many others for all these years,” says Dana Nelson ’69, one of the fraternity’s founding brothers. “This relationship will stay with us the rest of our lives.” To […]