Draft Honors Proposal

April 26th, 2010 by Bridget

The Honors Council seeks feedback on the new Honors Program it has been developing. The two-page attachment below shows in brief what we have been working on. We plan to work this program into a votable item for a fall Faculty Meeting. For now, we would appreciate any thoughts or questions you may have.Post your comments here, or you may send comments to any member of the Council:

  • David Zehr (zehr@plymouth.edu), ex officio
  • Joyce Larson (jlarson@plymouth.edu), ex officio
  • Kerry Yurewicz (klyurewicz@plymouth.edu), Co-Chair
  • Rebecca Noel (rrnoel@plymouth.edu), Co-Chair
  • Gerard Buteau (gbuteau@plymouth.edu)
  • Louise McCormack (louisem@plymouth.edu)
  • Bryon Middlekauff (bryonm@plymouth.edu)

New Honors Program in brief for full faculty

Featured in Plymouth Magazine

Example Image

And Justice for All

Alisha Medeiros ’15 wants to help troubled youth make better choices and live fulfilling lives. This desire, influenced by a family tragedy, led her to pursue a career in criminal justice.

Example Image

Honoring the Past with a Gift for the Future

Together, Kappa brothers celebrate the good times and help each other in times of need. “The friendships with Brothers of Kappa have stayed with me and so many others for all these years,” says Dana Nelson ’69, one of the fraternity’s founding brothers. “This relationship will stay with us the rest of our lives.” To […]

Example Image

Building a First-Year Class

PSU’s overwhelming success with enrollment for the 2015–16 academic year was the result of focused multi-year investments in admissions, marketing, academic and co-curricular programs, and new and repurposed facilities.