Draft Honors Proposal

April 26th, 2010 by Bridget

The Honors Council seeks feedback on the new Honors Program it has been developing. The two-page attachment below shows in brief what we have been working on. We plan to work this program into a votable item for a fall Faculty Meeting. For now, we would appreciate any thoughts or questions you may have.Post your comments here, or you may send comments to any member of the Council:

  • David Zehr (zehr@plymouth.edu), ex officio
  • Joyce Larson (jlarson@plymouth.edu), ex officio
  • Kerry Yurewicz (klyurewicz@plymouth.edu), Co-Chair
  • Rebecca Noel (rrnoel@plymouth.edu), Co-Chair
  • Gerard Buteau (gbuteau@plymouth.edu)
  • Louise McCormack (louisem@plymouth.edu)
  • Bryon Middlekauff (bryonm@plymouth.edu)

New Honors Program in brief for full faculty

Featured in Plymouth Magazine

Example Image

Helping to Heal Broken Hearts

PSU researcher hopes to improve cardiovascular patients’ long-term outcomes » A broken heart and a heart attack may not have very much in common, but they’re both painful in their own way, and both can leave scars. Unlike the scars that follow heartbreak, scars following heart attack don’t fade with time, and they often prove […]

Example Image

And Justice for All

Alisha Medeiros ’15 wants to help troubled youth make better choices and live fulfilling lives. This desire, influenced by a family tragedy, led her to pursue a career in criminal justice.

Example Image

Ut Prosim: A Cultural Exchange in Jamaica

On Sunday, January 8, six Plymouth State students and their instructor, Jessica Dutille ’03, ’04G, boarded a plane bound for Jamaica, leaving the remnants of a snowstorm behind them in favor of a week of sun and 80-degree weather. But this was no vacation. This was a service-learning trip in which Dutille, an instructor in […]