Draft Honors Proposal

April 26th, 2010 by Bridget

The Honors Council seeks feedback on the new Honors Program it has been developing. The two-page attachment below shows in brief what we have been working on. We plan to work this program into a votable item for a fall Faculty Meeting. For now, we would appreciate any thoughts or questions you may have.Post your comments here, or you may send comments to any member of the Council:

  • David Zehr (zehr@plymouth.edu), ex officio
  • Joyce Larson (jlarson@plymouth.edu), ex officio
  • Kerry Yurewicz (klyurewicz@plymouth.edu), Co-Chair
  • Rebecca Noel (rrnoel@plymouth.edu), Co-Chair
  • Gerard Buteau (gbuteau@plymouth.edu)
  • Louise McCormack (louisem@plymouth.edu)
  • Bryon Middlekauff (bryonm@plymouth.edu)

New Honors Program in brief for full faculty

Featured in Plymouth Magazine

Example Image

Honoring the Past with a Gift for the Future

Together, Kappa brothers celebrate the good times and help each other in times of need. “The friendships with Brothers of Kappa have stayed with me and so many others for all these years,” says Dana Nelson ’69, one of the fraternity’s founding brothers. “This relationship will stay with us the rest of our lives.” To […]

Example Image

Coach for a Day

Dean of the First-Year Experience Mark Fischler is a professor, mentor, and friend to countless students. But this past September, he was also a coach for the Panther football team.

Example Image

Helping to Heal Broken Hearts

PSU researcher hopes to improve cardiovascular patients’ long-term outcomes » A broken heart and a heart attack may not have very much in common, but they’re both painful in their own way, and both can leave scars. Unlike the scars that follow heartbreak, scars following heart attack don’t fade with time, and they often prove […]