Plymouth State Athletics to present annual Dr. James J. Hogan Memorial Award

October 20th, 2004 by Adam

PLYMOUTH, N.H. – The Plymouth State University Athletic Department will present the annual Dr. James J. Hogan Memorial Award this Saturday (Oct. 23) during Family Weekend festivities.

The recipient of this year’s award is Gene Fahey, former coach and athletic director at Plymouth State and currently the school’s Senior Associate Director of Admissions.  The presentation will take place at halftime of the PSU football game at Currier Field.

The Dr. James J. Hogan Memorial Award recognizes individuals who have made significant and lasting contributions to Plymouth State Athletics.  It is given in memory of the former Plymouth State history professor and coach who was a major supporter and contributor to Panther Athletics for many years.

Previous recipients of the Dr. James J. Hogan Memorial Award include John P. Clark (1987), Fred Madore (1988), Chuck Bailey (1989), Ross Deachman (1990), Wendy Palmquist (1991), Chuck Ledger (1992), PSC Physical Plant Staff (1993), Larry DiCenzo (1994), Jim McLaughlin (1995), Dr. Dan O’Neil (1996), John Battaglino (1997), PSC Residential Life Staff (1998), Ann Thurston (1999), Keith Philbrick (2000), Sodexho Dining Services (2001), Robin Cummings (2002), and Bonnie Epstein (2003).

— 30 —