Plymouth State University Honors Eight Retirees

December 1st, 2006 by Adam

Eight distinguished retirees and several dozen long-time employees were honored at the 2006 Recognition Reception ceremony November 29 at Plymouth State University.

The retirees include Paul Buck, Business Department; Nick Mathis, Institutional Research; Betsy Cheney, Public Relations; Richard Evans, Mathematics; Juanita Farnsworth, Lamson Library; Dick Fralick, Biology; Joseph Zabransky, Meteorology and Keith Ferland, Mathematics.

PSU President Dr. Sara Jayne Steen presented each retiree with a gift, saying, “These dedicated employees have had a very positive impact on this campus. We are truly grateful for their service, wisdom and commitment to making this University the special place that it is today.”

Long-time employees were also feted at the event, including Social Science professor Peng-Khuan Chong of Holderness, who was recognized for forty years of service to Plymouth. Chong received a pin marking this milestone, and shared anecdotes with the audience.

Those receiving pins for 35-years of service include John T. Downs, Art; David Haight, Philosophy; Susan O’Callaghan, Admissions; Williams Roberts, Mathematics and William Taffe, Computer Science and Technology.

Recipients for 30-years of service include Thomas Anderson, Physical Plant; Robert Miller, Education and Steven Sweedler, Physical Plant.

Receiving pins for 25-years of service were Joyce Bruce, Lamson Library; Juanita Farnsworth, Lamson Library; Jon Graton, Information Technology; Cheryl Landroche, Sodexho; Emelio Medaglia, Physical Plant; Wendy Palmquist, Psychology; Marlene Stuart, PASS; Ann Thurston, Academic Affairs and Terri Whitcher, Barnes & Noble.

20-year employees receiving recognition were Janice Carlson, PASS; Michael Clark, University Police; Georgia Comeau, Physical Plant; Bonnie Epstein, English; Kathleen Lambert, Athletics; Edna Merrill, Health & Wellness Center; Barbara Noyes, Silver Center for the Arts; Kit Otto, Institutional Advancement; James Preston, Physical Plant; Marlene Santoro, Physical Plant; Kathleen Vestal, Teacher Certification; Thomas Weeks, Residential Life and Lissa Zinfon, Lamson Library.

15-year employees receiving recognition include Don Bailey, Computer Science & Technology; Gerard Buteau, Education; Joe Carbone, Sodexho; Gerard Corcoran, Jr., Music; Theatre and Dance; Bob Gannett, Child Development & Family Center; Linda Levy, Health & Human Performance; Jon Maata, Mathematics; Kenneth Malloy, Physical Plant; Allison Mazur, Hartman Union; Denise Noyes, Lamson Library; Laurianne Olcott, Information Technology Services; Dan Perkins, Music, Theatre and Dance; Meg Petersen, English; Mark Turski, CEAPS and Cynthia Vascak, Art.

10-year employees being recognized include Tamara Cocchiarella, Frost School; Stacey Curdie; Frost School, Allan DiBiase, Graduate Studies; Brian Healy, Psychology;
Heather Huckins, Purchasing & Contract Services; Terri Johnson, Counseling & Human Relations Center; Susan Keefe, PASS; Matthew Kizer, Music, Theatre and Dance; Barbara Lopez-Mayhew, Languages & Linguistics; Jay Moskowitz, Art; Robert Olmstead, Lamson Library; Leo Sandy, Education; Margie Spread, Sodexho; Evelyn Stiller, Computer Science & Technology and Kate Switzer, Barnes & Noble.

For more information, contact Bruce Lyndes
Media Relations Mgr., 535-2775