program archives

Snow Boarding/Skiing Jay Peak Trip

March 22nd, 2010 by Bridget

Sat.; March 6, 2010
Mandatory Pre-trip Mtg: Monday; March 1, 2010 (4 p.m.)
@ Outdoor Center (Apt. 31)
Cost:

  • PSU student – $85 plus food, equipment rentals
  • PSU Alumni – $100 plus food, transportation

Winter Camping Overnight

March 22nd, 2010 by Bridget

Friday-Sunday; March 12-14, 2010
Mandatory Pre-trip Mtg: Monday; March 8, 2010 (4 p.m.)
@ Outdoor Center (Apt. 31)
Cost:

  • PSU student – $20 plus food, transportation
  • PSU Alumni – $45 plus food, transportation

Rolling Clinics

March 22nd, 2010 by Bridget

Wednesday pool sessions (7:30-8:30 p.m.); March 31 – April 28, 2010
Mandatory Pre-trip Mtg: Monday; March 17, 2010 (7:30 p.m.)
@ PE Center (Apt. 31)
Cost:

  • PSU student – $10
  • PSU Alumni – $75 plus $5 registration fee

Intro to White Water Kayaking

March 22nd, 2010 by Bridget

Saturday; April 24, 2010
Mandatory Pre-trip Mtg: Monday; April 19, 2010 (4 p.m.)
@ Outdoor Center (Apt. 31)
Cost:

  • PSU student – $10 plus food & transportation
  • PSU Alumni – $45 plus food & transportation

Women’s Rock Climbing Clinic

March 22nd, 2010 by Bridget

Saturday -Sunday; May. 1-2, 2010
Mandatory Pre-trip Mtg: Monday; April 26, 2010 (4 p.m.)
@ Outdoor Center (Apt. 31)
Cost: PSU student – $5 plus food & transportation

OC1 Clinic

March 22nd, 2010 by Bridget

Saturday – Sunday; May 1-2, 2010
Mandatory Pre-trip Mtg: Monday; April 26, 2010 (5 p.m.)
@ Outdoor Center (Apt. 31)
Cost:

  • PSU student – $10 plus food, transportation
  • PSU Alumni – $45 plus food, transportation

Sea Kayaking on Cape Cod

March 22nd, 2010 by Bridget

Saturday-Sunday; May 1-2, 2010
Mandatory Pre-trip Mtg: Monday; April 26, 2010; 6 p.m.
in the Outdoor Center (Apt. 31)
Cost:

  • PSU student – $35 plus food, camping, & transportation
  • PSU Alumni – $50 plus food & transportation

FREE Outdoor Center’s “How To” Series

March 22nd, 2010 by Bridget

1-2 hour programs @ the Outdoor Center; Apt. 31

  • Clean-Ups
    Thursdays Feb. 11 – May 13, 2010 (10:30-11:30 a.m.)
  • Pack a Backpack
    Tuesday; Feb. 16 (4 p.m.)
    @ Outdoor Center
  • Set up a Shelter
    Monday; March 9 (1 p.m.)
    @ Outdoor Center
  • Outdoor Cooking
    Monday; March 29 (4 p.m.)
    @ Outdoor Center
  • Build Natural Anchors
    Tuesday; April 6 (2 p.m.)
    @ Outdoor Center
  • Build Artificial Anchors
    Mon.; April 19 (4 p.m.)
    @ Outdoor Center
  • Set up a Slack Line
    Tuesday; May 4 (4 p.m.)
    @ Mary Lyon Lawn

Connect with us

Contact Us

Phone: (603) 535-2622
Fax: (603) 535-2795
Email: psu-outdoor-center@plymouth.edu

U.S. Mail:
Outdoor Center – MSC 34
Plymouth State University
17 High Street
Plymouth, NH 03264

News and Events

Student Volunteer Trip Leaders Needed!