Eagle Pond Authors' Series

Eagle Pond Authors: Richard Blanco


Richard Blanco read his poem One Today at President Barack Obama’s second inauguration making him the youngest, first Latino and first openly gay person to serve as an honorary participant in the official ceremony. His acclaimed first book, City of a Hundred Fires, explores the yearnings and negotiation of cultural identity as a Cuban-American and Read More »»

Thank you to our sponsor

Follett Higher Education Group logo

The generous support from the Follett Higher Education Group (PSU Bookstore) helps to keep this series free to the public. Receptions and book signings follow each reading. Advance tickets are recommended to ensure admission.