Advisory Council

The White Mountains Institute’s advisory council is composed of the following PSU faculty and staff:

  • Catherine Amidon, Director, Museum of the White Mountains
  • Steve Barba, Executive Director of University Relations
  • Julie Bernier, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • David Berona, Dean of Library and Academic Support Services
  • Nancy Betchart, Dean of the Frost School of Continuing Education
  • Peng-Khuan Chong, Associate Professor of Political Science and Department Chair, Social Science
  • Terri Dautcher, Contract Faculty in the College of Business Administration
  • Brian Eisenhauer, Interim Director of the Center for the Environment, Director of Sustainability,¬†and Associate Professor of Sociology
  • Angel Ekstrom, Outdoor Center Coordinator
  • Thad Guldbrandsen, Director of the Center for Rural Partnerships
  • Bryon Middlekauff, Professor of Geography and Environmental Planning
  • Rebecca Noel, Associate Professor of History
  • Mark Okrant, Professor of Tourism Management and Director of the Institute for New Hampshire Studies
  • Marcia Schmidt Blaine, Associate Professor of History and Department Chair, History and Philosophy Department
  • Alice¬† Staples, Archives and Special Collections Librarian
  • Warren Tomkiewicz, Department Chair, Environmental Science and Policy and Professor of Natural Science Education
  • George Tuthill, Interim Associate Vice President for the College of Graduate Studies
  • Stacey Yap, Professor of Anthropology-Sociology, Graduate Program Coordinator for Heritage Studies